Home > Uncategorized > New info about opening source

New info about opening source


Hey,

Couple posts earlier (https://qtadb.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/qtadb-will-be-open-source/) I wrote about opening source and things that I want to finish before this operation. I would like to say that points I’ve mentioned in that post will be milestones for open source developement. So…the only two things I have to do now is to finish website (almost done) and launch forum (I’m testing some forums now). Recently I’ve noticed a lot of websites with google account logging… If someone know where I can find some free php forum with this feature it would be awesome;)

If You like QtADB and want it to develop faster please consider donation that I could buy some server for website and forum. We already have some money on paypal (big thanks to our donators) but it is still not enough to buy server for a whole year…

To encourage You for donation I will list selected advantages that You can expect after opening QtADB:

  • open source project will be developing much faster, because more people will work on it,
  • we want to support all possible recoverys. now it is full support for AmonRA and nandroid only,
  • we want to make sd-ext backup mechanism,
  • we want to upgrade messages panel and add some new features to it (like backup, removing etc),
  • we want to make contats manager (add, remove,backup,import,export etc),
  • we want to support WindowsPhone7 devices,
  • we want to make QtADB work without Android SDK (adb and aapt binary). We’ve made some tests with direct communication and all shell operations were even 5 times faster!

These are only selected ideas that we have. We are continuously receiving ideas from our users so if QtADB will be open source and some developers will join us it will be one great software;)

Best regards

7ymekk

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 23, 2011 at 13:50

    when do you share the source code?

    • May 23, 2011 at 17:07

      do You want to join us and help to develop QtADB? contact me on email;)

  2. May 24, 2011 at 16:01

    yes, I want to join and contribute codes.

  3. August 5, 2011 at 20:12

    I want donate your work, but don’t want create a paypal account. is there another way? have got a google checkout account.

    • August 6, 2011 at 08:31

      I’m glad You want to donate:) I wanted to register to google checkout but it asked me for my credit card number and CVC number when paypal asked me only for account number for shipping money. I don’t want to provide full info about my credit card that contains all of my money. sorry but paypal is the only way to donate us. it is much safer when You have only one credit card;)

      Best regards and thanks for Your good thoughts

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

