Home > Uncategorized > QtADB source code

QtADB source code


Hey,

today I uploaded source code to my site. You can download it right here: QtADB source code it is under Apache license. Remember to download QtADB only from this site to prevent security problems. If You want to help developing QtADB contact me via email ( 7ymekk@qtadb.com ).

Regards
7ymekk

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Anonymous
    August 29, 2011 at 09:13

    You are a champion

  2. Anonymous
    August 29, 2011 at 23:01

    thanx for this gift, i hope many people join to your effort

  3. August 30, 2011 at 04:58

    I hope too. it would be awesome for this project if someone would join me;)

  4. behzat
    September 9, 2011 at 11:28

    yeah I want to join to you for more improvements

  5. Oskar Kirmis
    September 19, 2011 at 18:18

    well, i downloaded the sources and i changed some things a bit. i thing that it will be really important to improve the user interface.

    i also have a question:
    i can’t resize the mainwindow and i think its much to big, but i can’t find setMinimum(Size|Width|Height) somewhere where it would make sense. can you help me please?

    • September 19, 2011 at 18:23

      I’m not sure but i think the minimum size of the window is minimum size of pushButtons on FileWidget. I made FlowLayout for this so it can wrap these buttons…but unfortunately I have no time to add it to QtADB
      change languages so You can see that mainWindow resizes to pushButtons

      • Oskar Kirmis
        September 19, 2011 at 18:31

        okay, you were right. i think changing the gui at this part will be necessary.

  6. Oskar Kirmis
    September 19, 2011 at 18:25

    Okay, thanks for responding so fast. I’m very interested in this project but i have to do a lot of school work in the moment. maybe i’ll contact you if i have some freetime.

    • September 19, 2011 at 18:28

      ok but please contact me via email: 7ymekk@qtadb.com. I don’t have access to wordpress at any time.I can answer on email almost all day long.

  7. Anonymous
    January 12, 2012 at 07:43

    You are really developer!

  8. Inkey
    July 17, 2012 at 08:39

    hello, can I ask a question?
    I want to run that source code on Windows7, with QT creator
    but I have 2 problems.
    first, error message is
    :-1: error: LNK1181: cannot open input file ‘libole32.obj’
    so, I modified QtADB.pro file
    LIBS += libole32
    to
    LIBS += -L”C:\QtSDK\mingw\lib\libole32″

    then another error comes

    second error is like that

    ecwin7.obj:-1: error: LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__RegisterWindowMessageW@4 referenced in function “public: void __thiscall EcWin7::init(struct HWND__ *)” (?init@EcWin7@@QAEXPAUHWND__@@@Z)

    ecwin7.obj:-1: error: LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__CoCreateInstance@20 referenced in function “public: bool __thiscall EcWin7::winEvent(struct tagMSG *,long *)” (?winEvent@EcWin7@@QAE_NPAUtagMSG@@PAJ@Z)

    ecwin7.obj:-1: error: LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__DestroyIcon@4 referenced in function “public: void __thiscall EcWin7::setOverlayIcon(class QIcon,class QString)” (?setOverlayIcon@EcWin7@@QAEXVQIcon@@VQString@@@Z)

    release\QtADB.exe:-1: error: LNK1120: 3 unresolved externals

    :-1: error: LNK1181: cannot open input file ‘libole32.obj’

    I searched many google information but I can’t resolve

    please help me

    thanks ^^

    • 7ymekk
      July 18, 2012 at 08:11

      Unfortunately I have no idea what is this libole32…I never had this problem. I have latest QtSDK and I can compile QtADB without any problems.
      This EcWin7 issue: I have no idea what is wrong but You can always remove whole source code that refers to this class.

  9. Anonymous
    April 26, 2015 at 13:06

    @Inkey: I face the same your problem when I use visual studio 2013 compiler.

    @7ymekk : I have just compiled Qtadb with
    – Qt by Digia v4.8.6 (MinGW 4.8.2 OpenSource)
    – MingW_i686-4.8.2-release-posix-dwarf-rt_v3-rev3

    however, my build crashed after it shows main window.

  10. Anonymous
    April 28, 2015 at 05:56

    @7ymekk : thank you very much!
    The new source code works fine. The old is too.
    I guess my problem is:
    – two devices are connected to PC.
    – haven’t installed adbd insecure so “adb root” is failed.
    – copy adb.exe, AdbWinApi.dll and AdbWinUsbApi.dll to working folder.
    ….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment