Home > Uncategorized > Some more info

Some more info


Hello,

Some of you probably can’t wait for further development of QtADB so here’s some info.

Finally we’ve managed to get QtADB forum working (with much help of triochi) it’s available here there you can post found bugs, ideas for development, contact us to help us developing, translating or maybe improve ui by creating new icons for the app. Unfortunatelly me and 7ymekk don’t have much time to develop QtADB but we’re still be available on forum or email (mozarcik@qtadb.com and 7ymekk@qtadb.com) to answer questions how things is made in QtADB and where to find things that you’d like to improve 🙂

So going back to our forum… it’s simple because we don’t have any experience to administrate a forum so if someone would like to help us setting up (changing skins, maybe more plugins or even administrating) forum contact us.

Also i’d like to say that triochi (mentioned earlier) started to improving QtADB – he uploaded QtADB source code to github and it’s available here: QtADB – GitHub

I’d like to warn all of you that download QtADB executables from other sites – remember that it’s open source app and we can’t guarantee that executable available somewhere else is the sam file that was uploaded by us and we’re not responsible to any failures made using QtADB.

mozarcik

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Paul K
    January 19, 2012 at 17:39

    Tried it on my Impression 10 tablet, didn’t work!

    • 7ymekk
      January 19, 2012 at 18:21

      FAQ contains most of failures commited by users. If You found some bug, report. if You tried to run, it failed and You didn’t want to read FAQ…do not bother

  2. Paul K.
    January 19, 2012 at 20:11

    Actually I did read the FAQ, the adbWireless app does not work on my tablet.

    • 7ymekk
      January 21, 2012 at 17:38

      so try with usb cable…I’m not an adbWireless author

  3. February 18, 2012 at 03:39

    So Ubuntu.. which is the environment Google suggests you build android in got rid of the libqt4-declarative package. Makes this… challenging to install. I was going to install 64bit debian packages… but I followed it down until it wanted me to kill GCC… I just couldn’t pull the trigger on that one. Ran this on Windows before and it’s a fabulous product.

    • 7ymekk
      February 18, 2012 at 11:43

      Hey,

      I have Ubuntu 32bit and Ubuntu 64bit and I didn’t have any problems with libqt4-declarative package. I tested it on fresh Ubu installation and it worked perfectly.

  4. Anonymous
    March 29, 2012 at 08:15

    Great stuff, thanks ! It worked on my Fedora 16 x64, but stopped working, no files and applications on phone, phone info crashed with SIGSEGV, the problem was, that after firmware upgrade su worked, but no busybox, can we please incorporate a test for busybox presence and if not “google busybox+android” ?
    I may try to dig into the code, and provide a patch…
    After installing busybox into my phone, It is working perfectly again now !
    Thanks a lot !
    j.

  5. 7ymekk
    April 1, 2012 at 17:38

    Hey,

    Thanks for Your kind words.
    We are working on busybox removal from the app so it won’t be essential in the future;)

    Best regards

  6. Anonymous
    August 29, 2012 at 18:40

    is this project dead?

    • Hammerfest
      September 20, 2012 at 03:53

      for the love of all that is sacred, I sure as hell hope not…

      I use this all the time! why plugin or use airdroid when you have qtadb!

      ❤ you guys, if I had a job, id donate! (or I should say, when I DO get a job, and have spare cash, I WILL donate!)

  7. Joku_18
    September 25, 2012 at 18:45

    Hii! I’m currently working on a script for linux and I got to a phase where I can make a automatic connection to the adb tcp connection! With this you don’t need to input any ip or port! If you like i had another idea for this awesome program! Send me a email if you’re interested! Maybe it’s not the best script but i think at least that it would help!

    • 7ymekk
      October 3, 2012 at 08:37

      Hi! I know it’s easy to make, but we want to avoid system-dependent behavior(one source code, no #ifdef LINUX etc.). Linux script won’t work on Windows so it is out of question.

      When You connect Your phone with USB, and choose WiFi connection, QtADB should take IP from Your phone and paste it into connection dialog. It remembers IP in config so You don’t have to provide Your IP every time You connect Your device.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

